top of page
Our Partners

We are a coalition of leaders throughout the City of Lawrence that are dedicated to working together on a shared vision of growing the Lawrence economy. To do this, we are bringing the resources of our organizations to the table, as well as a spirit of collaboration that allows us to achieve goals of a bigger magnitude than any one entity could accomplish alone.

Leaders In and
Around Lawrence
Executive Committee

Executive Committee


Wendy Estrella, Owner/Partner

Estrella Law Offices, PC


Vice Chair

Socrates De La Cruz, Founding Partner

De La Cruz Companies


Interim Treasurer
Chet Szablak, Executive Director, Chief Sales, Community and Customer Relationship Officer

Enterprise Bank
(Enterprise Bancorp)


Gary Sidell, President

Bell Tower Management

Evan Silverio, President/CEO

Silverio Insurance Company


Jessica Andors, Executive Director

Lawrence CommunityWorks

Joan Hatem-Roy, CEO


Jonathan Isaacson, CEO
The Gem Group


Julieann Thurlow, President/CEO

Reading Cooperative Bank

Lane A. Glenn, President

Northern Essex Community College

Board of Directors
Ex-Officio Members

Board of Directors

Alberto Nunez, Owner/Developer
Syramad Properties, Inc


Antoinette (Toni) Hays, President

Regis College


Brenna Schneider, Founder and CEO

99 Degrees Custom

Craig Jesiolowski, President/CEO

Holy Family Hospital


Chris Sullivan, President

Central Catholic High School


Deb Wilson, President

Lawrence General Hospital


Dennis Conlin, Owner

Conlin's Pharmacy


Guy Fish, President/CEO

Greater Lawrence Family Health Center


Jadihel Taveras, Head of School

Esperanza Academy


Jeanne Leydon, President/CEO

Mary Immaculate Health Services


 John Croce, President/CEO

Abel Womack


John Howard, President/CEO

Merrimack Valley Credit Union


Jose De La Rosa, Founder & President/CEO

Guardian Healthcare


Maria Gonzalez-Moeller, CEO
The Community Group


Mark Cochran, President
Jeanne D'Arc Credit Union


Markus Fischer, Executive Director

Boys & Girls Club of Lawrence


Matthew Bonavita, Global Director - Internal Audit

New Balance

Ramon Quezada, Director of Business Development
Labor on Site


 Tracey Rauh, Top Editor

North of Boston Media Group (Eagle Tribune)

Walkiria Manzueta, Business Development/Talent Acquisition

HomeShop Properties


​ Zoila Gomez, Managing Partner

Gomez & Palumbo Law, LLC

Ex-officio Members

Brian De Peña, Mayor
City of Lawrence


Estela Reyes, State Representative
4th Essex District


Francisco Paulino, State Representative

16th Essex District


Frank Bonet, Executive Director

MassHire Merrimack Valley Workforce Development Board


Frank Moran, State Representative
17th Essex District


John Lavoie, Superintendent

Greater Lawrence Technical School


Joseph Bevilacqua, President/CEO
Merrimack Valley Chamber of Commerce


Juan P. Rodriguez, Interim Superintendent

Lawrence Public Schools

Lori Trahan, U.S. Congresswoman
3rd Congressional District


Marc Laplante, President

Lawrence City Council


Pavel Payano, State Senator

Commonwealth of Massachusetts

Leadership Council

Alberto Vasallo III, President/CEO

El Mundo Boston


​ Barry Finegold, State Senator

Commonwealth of Massachusetts


Bob Rivers, Chairman/CEO
Eastern Bank

Greg Bialecki, Principal


Marianne Paley Nadel, Project Director

Lawrence CommunityWorks, Inc 

Salvatore Lupoli, President/CEO

Lupoli Companies

Leadership Council
Lenders Circle

Lenders Circle

Jonathan Dowst, President/CEO
Pentucket Bank


Larry Andrews, President/CEO

Mass Growth Capital Group


Pete Johnston, Senior Vice President & Senior Commercial Banking Officer
The Savings Bank


Ray Wrobel, Vice President

Align Credit Union

Timothy Burrill, Vice President, CRA Officer

Institution for Savings

Shruti Miyashiro, President/CEO
DCU - Digital Federal Credit Union

bottom of page